Rush.

When you can hear your heart beat, it is either it’s been diluted by good or poisoned by evil to aid you. Just like a baby crying, you don’t react to that loud beat immediately, you pamper it with your thinking. That’s its opium. Anything you feed it afterwards either makes or mars you.

Travel.

Today, I packed up to travel to Coventry, a city in south east side. Never been there but I guess it will be worth it. I promised myself to see art, to steal it with my eyes and probably fall in love with it. No doubt I’ll conquer.

Sing.

I want to hear a song, I want to hear fortune and mistakes in a song. That song that makes me want to bask in the sun all day rolling on the warm grasses in the field. I want to hear it on the radio, in a taxi, in the bus, across the street, behind my backyard and hear my heart replay her best line. play me a song that takes me overboard.

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright 2015.

Leave a Reply

