The good in me•

I choose to choose bad than good

I choose bad because good ain’t enough
I choose bad because good isn’t too extreme, it isn’t popular, it isn’t loved and appreciated like bad is
I choose bad because I feel that it puts me in a better position, it lifts me beyond my own space.
I choose not to choose good because of what people would say, how stupid and unlucky I’ll feel
I choose bad because it makes me want to do more, it shuts the good in me and prevents reasoning and questions 
I choose bad because that is all you want to see and what some spirit in me craves.
But within me all I want is good always, good words, good heart, good spirit, good thoughts, good memories, good me
How hard it is for me in the world today to live so
I don’t want to say good no more, I want to act it, show it and embrace it.
Join me from 1st-31st of July in this journey to explore the good in you each day.
 #ThegoodInMe 
Thank you.
Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. aak92 says:

    Nicely written down.
    Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

