Love #5


From a garden behind

What holds us, love. The commitment you give to your work is for love, the things we fight for in life is all because of love. Different religions all preach love, nothing else and we all would die for love.

This should have been my new beginning (#1) in this journey, but it all started to make more sense now, that’s why it fell into place today. We all see things differently, we perceive stereotypes of both common and uncommon situations differently that is the reason why love is abused. If only we can understand each other’s struggle, pain, ignorance and perception, I wouldn’t embark on this journey. If only we never grow out of love into hate and anxiety, our stories would all be the same. But in the end? Love conquers, it thrives to create bonds like no other. It waits patiently for you. For you to recognize your faults, for you to love again. Love is inevitable, it is immortal. We all are ensnared by love and that’s why we show kindness and compassion to people/things we know and don’t know.

I woke up today, mind blocked and not knowing what to share with you, then I asked myself again why am doing this and realized that it was all for love. Self love and my love for you reading this piece. I want to use this opportunity to thank you once more for being part of this. You are love and you are loved.

Tell us what you have gained so far in this journey and how it has changed your thinking in the comment box below. Thank you.

#TheGoodInMe

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.

5 thoughts on “Love #5

  1. Rose Red July 6, 2015 / 1:47 pm

    I write because I have to, because I got beat up a lot when I was younger, mentally especially, I didn’t know who to believe about anything. It is rewarding to say all of it truthfully and for others to read it.

    What I have gained….
    Just recently, I have learned to cut out more of the ‘crap’, the pretentious part of my writing that is only for effect, not for what it says.

    Nice piece, thank you for the inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite July 6, 2015 / 1:51 pm

    Am happy you conquered the other side, happy that you embraced writing what you want not the other way round..you are an inspiration too..Thank you Rose 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rose Red July 6, 2015 / 2:23 pm

    how lovely…I’m going to keep this, your post and comment, for those dark days I want to quit it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

