Fourteenth #14

From the day 14th found me love, I made it a special day.

Everything and everyone one that you come across in life either adds or subtracts from what you already are. You are entitled to keeping those that are meaningful. That is when the word sow comes into place. If you sow on the right ground, it grows with you and never disappoints you, but when you choose to keep bad seeds, you would wake up one day to realize that they are gone. Never settle, that’s my word for today. When the bad plants wither, time gives you the opportunity to cultivate better seeds. why not pick some up and plant?

14th of every month reminds me of love. It takes me back to that one person I thought was love itself, it brings back the feeling of being loved by someone, the ache that shouldn’t have been and the laughter that lasted a while. I lost myself on the 14th and am growing from it too. I meditate on this day but never hate myself for what love taught me.

Today was graceful. Filled with laughter and tiredness. I got my neck pierced and am loving it. Had always wanted one and am glad to have had this experience. Today was a good day, a bold one that I would never forget.

You must have had a pleasant or rough day. We would love you to share your experience for today with us below. Thank you.

#TheGoodInMe

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.

9 thoughts on “Fourteenth #14

  1. Opaz July 14, 2015 / 8:44 pm

    I so much love your words,
    They are always strong,
    Matured and reasonable..
    Keep it up..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite July 14, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Thank you so much Opaz💛..I appreciate

    Like

  3. kadinmd July 15, 2015 / 12:03 am

    I like what you’ve done with the black and white images they really set a mood and bring each poem to life.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite July 15, 2015 / 8:56 am

    Behind every colour is a tint of black and white that is why I capture these from within and filter with it. Thank you very much💛.

    Like

  5. Merryn July 15, 2015 / 11:46 am

    Today I had one of those penny-drop moments where I realised that when I give my little 4 year old son enough affection and attention, his happy tank is full and he won’t need to go looking for attention negatively (unless too tired to manage his behaviour anymore). It is wonderful to stop for a minute and reflect – we learn so much that way don’t we! I love the photo and the sentiments expressed in this post – I look forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ipeniwrite July 15, 2015 / 11:53 am

    I suppose it’s a great feeling and satisfaction to give him your all. Thank you for sharing on here, I really do appreciate. Have a wonderful day Merryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Merryn July 15, 2015 / 12:25 pm

    I do feel a lot less guilt at giving him less than quality time and I can feel satisfied that I have connected as much as I can, building the mother son bond.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ipeniwrite July 15, 2015 / 4:24 pm

    You are a great mother mother and all of what you do for him is what he would forever live with and remember you for. Never cease

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Merryn July 16, 2015 / 4:53 am

    Thanks. Means a lot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

