Rebirth #20

Turned 20 on the 20th.

Am Grateful to my creator for bringing me this far, for all that I have learnt for the past decade. It still feels like yesterday when I was still a teenager,the eagerness not to be ignorant. Am happy for my new age , 20. I don’t regret the person I’ve become and I pray I don’t regret the paths I choose to walk tomorrow.

For the past 20 years I’ve loved and been loved, hurt and been hurt, proved myself worthy and disappointed myself but in all am still here, writing. I can’t boast yet of anything that I’ve achieved so far in the past decade but I can boast about God’s goodness and mercies in my life.

I leave my teenage life and welcome my self to being a lady. A lady of worth and value, one that could be looked up to and relied on. I leave my mistakes and worries. I welcome my self to this new beginning and age.

Celebrate today with me.

Feel free to share any piece of advice you have for this new age of mine. Share your thoughts or poems in the reply box below. Thank you

#TheGoodInMe

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gittogee says:

    Happy birthday, wish you the best in all your endeavours.
    As you have clocked a new age,you a step closer to becomeing the woman of your tomorrows, be strong, your capable of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you very much gittogee😄

    Like

  3. omniavitae says:

    I know when I was younger and even now, I would wish to achieve something real big before I enter my twenties, to have a massive life changing experience, because with twenty comes responsibilities, and certain changes and it’s sad to let our rachet teenage lifestyles go, and slowly grab onto independence. I’ve seen you grow, I’ve seen you progress, I’ve watched you inspire and motivate people including me and I pray that God will bless you abundantly and keep using you to warm peoples hearts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite says:

    Probably the best thing you’ve ever written to me😂😂…means much hunny 💛. Thank you for being a real friend to me😘😘. I love you Ataa💛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

