TRY #27

This series would be coming to an end soon although, it feels to me like it just started a new chapter in my life.

I have been encouraged so far by my own words and yours too to carry on, not just on here but outside this page. You wouldn’t know how much I’ve learnt but believe me when I say that this is a start of something new in my life. I learned to embrace positivity and light the candles of others with it, believing strongly that you all have what it takes to light others too. I picked from this series the importance of consistency and variation in most aspects of life and when to say yes to a new direction entirely, change.

We all have what it takes to change someone’s life in a minute, the boldness and courage to speak life to what you think is dead. The only thing that holds us back is fear and until we learn to conquer what we fear, we would always remain where we are.

Do you sometimes think that your words don’t matter? That the effort you put into some work is needless? Try. that’s the word for today. Try speaking your mind. Try acting towrds that which you always say to yourself that you would do. Just Try.

I was afraid of my own words, how I would put it out to people to read and understand. I feared that my english was not perfect enough for people out there to read and share but I chose to start off with this series. It has really improved my grammar. Most people email or text me to correct my grammatical blunders, but it is all part of the learning process and I thank them for that. I was only good at composing songs and writing short poems that soothed my mood. Starting a blog so far has not only helped in my writting skills, but has also developed and exposed my mind in other genres.

You have to try to be heard. Try someting new today. Hope your day has been good so far? Do have a lovely one and share your thoughts on what you’ve learnt so far with us below. Thank you.

#TheGoodInMe

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.

Leave a Reply

