The Conundrum behind Life’s Simplicity #29

To have a meaningful life, genuine selection of your wants from the chaos in your life has to be made.

Why don’t we know what we truly want in life?

It is simply because we don’t know. There’s no magic in building a useful life for yourself. In short, there is truthfully no one in life who gets what they want and don’t want more, only those who understand the science of Being content. There’s no gain in envying and cursing on those that are doing something good with their lives or even questioning why you can’t always get what you want even when you have all the resources needed for you to obtain it. Most questions we ask about life, revolves around our inability to get them answered and that is why we see life as complicated when it really isn’t.

Some want a tree to grow out of a mere seed in 2 days with all willingness to provide the basic necessities required for it to grow whilst others understand that it would take a while for a seed to grow into a tree but fail to provide what’s needed for its growth. Either ways, we all have a way of looking at life in disarray.

I have come to understand that one day I would come to be independent but I still haven’t figured out what to get out of my life before that responsibility comes. I’m growing and I’m  learning and even with studying Biomedical sciences now, I haven’t pictured myself in that position before, not even as a writer or even a dancer. I just picture myself still chaotic in future. I mean, everyone in one way or the other has got a dream, passion or even a talent that they hold on to make themselves better tomorrow, but I keep saying to myself that am growing. That is my confusion.

I see most literates of today doing what illiterates do to make a living. My dad is a living proof of someone who dropped out of school to feed the rest of his siblings but is living okay and independent today. I hear stories of people studying one thing and growing to be best at what they never imagined. All these make me cautious and think more about life. I wonder if our fate lies in each other or in us.

If we choose to live with what life has given us, we receive same share that we give, if we give more, we receive more. I think that’s where the conundrum lies. Remaining with what we’ve got or attaining a better position. That is why we compare, criticize and bring down others to rise. “survival of the fittest”.

Not everyone would understand the point I’m coming from but I know for sure that I’m growing. I know that if I start now to cultivate my seeds on good soil it would nurture good someday, not soon but someday.

Are there any mysteries of life that makes you throw rhetorical questions? We would like to know. Do share your thoughts with us below. Thank you.

#TheGoodInMe

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Christina says:

    This is such a lovely piece. Keep it up and coming. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you Christina

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohmon says:

    Lovely piece as always Dyna.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

