Horning Hover

Picture from-UdayavaniEnglish.com

Did you ever think?

How it would be like to see them drown

the painted philosopher’s dream.

It came true within those circles.

We love the puzzles, how the green leaves came to gold

Is it like the teens of the 60’s?

bows and blouses all sewn to fit

merry and merrily he went round

catching every fire that lit in the fog

my tricycle I left to tire through thick shrubs, again.

How would you know?

when preachers preach what they do

call their guilt true with words impure

Ploughing the congregation’s thoughts as far as east

say “I’ll bow”

to noises

stones

rainbow

and shadows before they begin judging

You ought to show me, loud and as crystal

I landed this moment, I praised this hour

not the witty tone, the voices nor confusion

applaud me in my circles and whispers, Let me be seen in the unseen

in the midst of the waves of shouts, with the horns of touts

Hovering and horning out loud.

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2015.

Leave a Reply

