I’m Here:air..

9ºC

Steam

Asian

Mate

Me

Black

Rain

Windy

No music

New conversations

chants

Laugh

Inside out British shirt

Dancing free shoe laces

Carefree

White

23:00

Brown moody picture: VSCO

Buzzing cars and motorbikes

Shot!

Taken by Joyeejoyoyo

” I want to love like you, go places with endless boundaries, visit the soil and caress the clouds like the rain does: air..”- Dyna Ekwueme

Air..

I make love everyday with the supernatural,

Listen to her moods, echoes and silence.

I listen when you get excited with trees and rustle, sweat in the mist, grow with fury in fog and rage in dust.

Your satisfaction is what I breathe even when you still sea water and roll those tides offshore.

The balance you mingle to create within me and them.

You are life when I choke myself in hiding and you always prove your presence without my courtesy and validation.

Remember those whispers I sent you last winter?  The pride I wore knowing that you had kept my secrets.

I adore your vagueness and meaning to life and can only stop thinking that you exist when you cease yourself from me.

You promised me home, nature and that place you had written on the sand.

I no longer care for impatience or hopelessness, I only care to remind you that I’m here and would always be.

 

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2016.

 

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Fijay says:

    That is SO beautiful Dyna:):):):):):)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you💙💙

    Like

  3. virgobeauty says:

    *double snaps* lovely. refreshing

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite says:

    I’m glad you found it so..thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oke-Oghene Philomena Akpoveso says:

    Awesome art of words….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ipeniwrite says:

    Thanks hunny😘

    Like

  7. I am always amazed by persons who can put words together so beautifully. Well done

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ipeniwrite says:

    Aww..thank you for having a read. I appreciate your time

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

