White!

“Do you want to build a snow man?” “Yes! I’d love to build a snow man”…continues.

image1 (1)
Taken by Monica..jUST outside our window ๐Ÿ™‚
I woke my house mates up this morning with my croaky dying voice, ranting this song aloud. I really I’m so hyped and excited about it snowing this morning. I mean, who blogs about this? hahaha. I don’t get to see this where I come from, Nigeria, so to me it feels so amazing seeing it. Only in deep freezers probably haha but trust me this is the most beautiful thing I’ve seen this week, this year to be honest.

It isn’t the first time I’m seeing snow here in the UK  but definitely the first time here in Brighton. It was flaky last year and I never expected it to snow this year considering the persistent rain that we’ve had the past few months. Today is so beautiful, so is how I’m feeling at the moment.

Didn’t sleep the whole morning as I was studying for the exam I have tomorrow. It’s 08:56am now and I’m bidding you all goodnight lol. Wish me luck for tomorrow’s exam :). Just thought I share my excitement with you. Not every one loves it snowing as they see it as a mess, I’d say bring the mess on!! ๐Ÿ™‚ lol. HappySunday!

How’s the weather in your own corner dear blogger??

 

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2016.

 

13 thoughts on “White!

  1. shaheenmumtaz January 17, 2016 / 9:24 am

    I love the snow, but i never get a chance to watch the falling snow. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fijay January 17, 2016 / 9:34 am

    Lovely post Dyna …it’s FABULOUS your excited by snow …it’s always healthy to keep a little of that awe and wonder of a child …I call it ‘the spirit of 3’ :D:D:D ….enjoy it ….it balances out all that hard work ….good luck with your exam tomorrow:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ipeniwrite January 17, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    Awww..you will pretty soon โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite January 17, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    I’m still roaming with ‘the spirit of 3’๐Ÿ˜‚..too happy..and for balance, I found it already today!..thank you lovely for the wishes๐Ÿ’™

    Like

  5. janaknmistry January 27, 2016 / 5:34 am

    always thought of writing something like this when I saw the snow for the first time. It was more of a Dejavu moment for me reading your post. Great work. Thank you for enjoying my post too. Have a great week ahead. Cheers !

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ipeniwrite January 27, 2016 / 6:00 am

    I’m quite glad this took you back to a memory :)..thank you too for reading. Wishing you a lovely week ahead๐ŸŒธ

    Liked by 1 person

  7. michnavs January 27, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    We don’t have snow from where i am that’s why i love it even in pictures.. thanks for the follow ..you have a beautiful site

    Liked by 1 person

  8. janjoy52 February 15, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    Very fun and delightful! It’s such a blessing you can pursue your education in Brighton! What a wonderful opportunity to learn and experience, like today, things you would never have occasion to in your hometown. I pray the Lord reminds you of all you gave studied and you sail through this test with flying colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ipeniwrite February 15, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    Amen!๐ŸŒธ thank you so much for your warmest wishes…I wish you all the best too in your endeavours ๐Ÿ’™ God Bless

    Like

Leave a Reply

