Poetic injustice

Grown,

In sharp swords we wrote love songs

In hopes we meet our pen pals.

sergio larrain - Black and White Photography books of the year - Telegraph:

Picture gotten from-PinInterest

Modern adults,

Wailing and jumping in tiny wood homes

The kind of music that rips the heart apart.

Colours,

Every mermaids’ kind of light

whether true or not, it’s right.

 

Mogul

historians that kept epistles, lost tales with unending humour?

Time was an exchange, in pleasing rates.

I’d like to be a salmon for a day

I’d like to swim someday

Send voice notes to prominent men

In preparation for the great deal of rain

 

Pen scouts,

Hovering around parks to find girls that lie and write

we did become some and not all,

we lost the moon while counting their feet.

 

Write me these kind of poems,

remind me how stubborn I can be.

Paint every word of yours with the memories that weren’t meant to be,

so I can make one more wish.

My ink just ran out.

Incomplete makes me, what does you?

 

 

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2016.

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Poetic injustice

  1. Azura Skies April 21, 2016 / 11:02 am

    My gosh. That was amazing. How are you so flippin talented!? Like that’s seriously something that should be framed. Like framed on my wall xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anotherbrokenshoe April 22, 2016 / 3:09 am

    Enjoyed reading this post. Loved this line “Paint every word of yours with the memories that weren’t meant to be,” the most. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ipeniwrite April 22, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    Aww I’m happy you did🌸..thank you for stopping by

    Like

  4. thiswriterinme20 April 22, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    Just read. I love this. I find myself needing to dive further into your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chrisdavies09 April 22, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    I don’t know much about poetry, but it sounds beautiful to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ipeniwrite April 22, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    I’m happy you feel that way dear. Thank you for your time🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dom Cochran April 23, 2016 / 1:14 am

    Brilliant! This would also be good as a spoken word piece. I sense an emotional depth, beyond the intellect, in your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ipeniwrite April 23, 2016 / 7:30 am

    Thank you for these beautiful words🌸 I appreciate:)

    Like

  9. tamalatalks May 27, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Greats posts !!! Keep going girl. Check out my posts please and tell me Wat u think I’m new to writing xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ipeniwrite June 4, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    Thank you dear🌸..I will do

    Like

Leave a Reply

