The missing notes in our tongues

..he made mention that he was the kind of man he thought every other woman needed.

Picture gotten from-DailyMail

I hated surprises, especially romantic ones. The exact words to let out was my fear. Fear of you feeling less appreciated or screaming out the exact words you needed to hear boldly, which could make me seem like the joke.

It was just one city away, far East yet hearts so close that they almost beat on the same rhythm. We spoke sometimes in music, our foreign language, all night whilst our siblings slept. The night felt alive with us.

What are your fantasies like?. He.

Do you daydream of that type of love that those who crave to be seen have?

The type of love made in cinemas, away from cameras with eyes shooting every scene in 3D. He.

No. She

I daydream in motions, still images of well crafted energy. One that burns without a single touch. The mutual kind babe. She.

Surreal,

I thought I told you. I thought we both share the honesty of words we want to say and not the ones we want each other to hear. Oblivious of how much time we spent on living the lies we never figured out. The wrecking silence and those looks that cost us this thing we nearly had.

Have you ever been loved like me?

The kind of bad that tasted better, really sensational. The one unsure, the one people think that hurts.

29/04 /..   He

“I forgot to kiss you in your favourite place, your edge. I forgot to dance with you whilst we kissed under the rain. I forgot you. You don’t forget those you love, do you? You only miss them again and again in their absence. I thought I was the one for you, but I only realize, I’m the kind every other woman needs”

Okay…

 

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2016.

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Mila Jimenez says:

    this is beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you🌸

    Like

  3. D'Dream says:

    @ mila just spoke my mind

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you too 🌸

    Like

  5. shimmy440 says:

    This is fantastic, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You write really well and all your writings are quite fascinating. By the way, I nominated you for the blogger’s story award. Please feel free to ignore if you’ve already done this tag. Have an amazing day ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. chrisdavies09 says:

    “(..)not the ones we want each other to hear..” I think that we have all been guilty of this at some time or other. Great piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you dear. Thank you for the nomination too🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ipeniwrite says:

    Yeaaa…:). Thank you for stopping by🌸

    Like

Leave a Reply

