A poem for self- millennial poetry

image4

Remind me who takes it all at last,

the cries, the shame, worries and joys in the past.

These ones never heard of you,

the whole, priceless yet worthy of a true.

LOVE ME ALL THE TIME.

I didn’t need you when I needed to pray,

to wear my make-up, spray and slay.

Who left my name in your mouth?

with your opinions stinging and stinking like gout.

LOVE ME BACK TO BACK.

Can I say a word or two?

about myself, my worth, the way I eat too.

It’s not my taste for men you despise so,

but the way I love and love me to toe.

LOVE ME IN THIS SEASON.

Life without me is like no life

no star, no queen, less diamonds, no wife.

I’ll pay my weaknesses with strength and love

nevertheless, these words won’t stall or put me off.

LOVE ME WITHOUT REASON

 

 

Dyna Ekwueme Copyright, 2016.

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. noblethemes says:

    The flow, rhythm, rhyme and message … excellent! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ipeniwrite says:

    Thank you for reading dear๐ŸŒธ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful once again โค …. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

